You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchist to Abolitionist: A Bad Quaker's Journey

in #memory5 years ago

I've had to put down a few animals that were in pain. They were going to die anyway and I couldn't bear to let them continue in their agony for however long it would take them to die. None were pets, but every one of them still bothered me. I know it was the right thing to do, but I can't shake that feeling. Like you said, when I think about them, it's like it happened just a few moments ago, raw and intense sorrow. Some I didn't feel the feelings at the time, but I feel all of them now.

Sort:  

A conscience is a blessing if you take the rewards of it and add it to the wealth you gain by living. I am grateful more for regret, shame, and fear than shiny tokens, accolades, or reputation, because those wonders avail me of sound understanding that informs my actions when contemplating my course in life.

The latter are but gossip and ease, which avail me no strength to face the oncoming storm at all.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60181.64
ETH 2539.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46