My Pyramid Memory System For Learning And Memory Sports - A Video Tutorial

in #memory7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: My Pyramid Memory System For Learning And Memory Sports - A Video Tutorial


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

awesome job, you've put alot effort in it!

I have to check it our I think the technique is advanced

Dude this is so interesting, how long do you reckon a novice would take to pick up some of these tricks.

Start with a 2-digit Major System with 100 images. I have many FANTASTIC articles for free about that system on https://thinkkniht.com/.

Its like a pic collage. I am interested in this, maybe start with 100 pics first and choose 5 categories with 20 pics. Is that possible?

Thank you very much MY APP TUTOR @flauwy!😊

Yeah, actually that would be the best approach and is what my system is all about in the first place. Start with a small system and add more modules step-by-step.

Awesome. I will definitely try that. Thanks @flauwy!😊❤

Damm that's memory technique on Level 1000 wow but i need to start from bottom slowly and steadily :D you are amazing with sharp brain ;)

that's memory technique on Level 1000
True! ;)

Looks very nice and very useful too.

You can start with small systems yourself. It is fun, creative and will boost your memory a lot.

Honestly I haven't the slightest fucking clue what you're saying here, but my wife might be interested 'cause she's always worried about improving her memory and brain function. I'm gonna send her this way and maybe she can explain to me what's going on.

A huge element to having a healthily functioning brain is to take care of yourself physically and have an optimistic mindset, both of which are conducive to the process of neurogenesis. There's a reason that a quarter of Alzheimer's cases and many dementia-related conditions are vascular in origin. Keep that blood flow pumping.

Thanks for reminding me. I'm a bit older, but I do try to get 3-4 days of aerobic exercise a week. I'm also trying to include weight bearing exercises, but my body hasn't agreed with this very well, and injuries have been common, despite (or perhaps because of) a history of weight lifting. It's good to know that keeping the blood flow pumping is a good thing.

Lol, I think whatever I say in a few words would change that because this is actually one of the more sophisticated memory systems out there. You should start small with the Major System and the Memory Palace. I have many great articles about that on https://thinkkniht.com/.

Ok, fresh off 7 hours of sleep I'll be heading over there to check that out now. Improved memory certainly wouldn't hurt as I get older - 51 years on this blue and green ball today.

I went as far as using peg system, but could never grasp the larger systems, loci etc. It seems like the effort to memorize the system is more than just memorizing the things you want to remember. I am sure I am wrong on this, but that was my impression every time I tried ; )

This is a very common misinterpretation of memory techniques as super memorizers from all around the world have proven scientifically. However, you must indeed put effort into it forst before you can really make a difference.

I'd be happy to give it another try, is there any course you'd recommend where it is presented in clear, step-by-step fashion?
I have tried Udemy, but wasn't impressed with those courses.
Maybe you'll run one on Steemit?

I am developing a Major System course. Give me one more month and a top notch course will hit Udemy.

I'm looking forward to it!
Two personal requests from me:

  • a discount code steemit
  • lots of exercises after each lecture to help with the info application

Hello @flauwy

I am definitely checking this out. I particularly have poor retention ability when I read things. Praying that I will your technique useful.

Upv by
@eurogee of @euronation

Well, my technique is pretty advanced and nothing really for beginners. But check it out and get inspired for the basics which are all mentioned in the main tutorial.

There are people that have no interest in sports, so is the pyramid memory system only for sports?

It is more for learning than for the sport actually. I have tested it in competitions and it requires quite a bit of training to get it fast. However, to just learn it decently to use for further learning it was great fun.

That's sounds good, by the way is it available for all?

Yes, it is publicly available in its entirety.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56