Marvel Memory Technique For Names

in #memory6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Marvel Memory Technique For Names


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

oh this is super clever @flauwy..I can see how this would work!
very interesting post!

jajaja, what a post. Mnemonics are great to learn, specially to learn new vocabulary. And, its also a great gym to the imagination "powers".

Yeah, mnemonics are pretty cool.

Associative learning techniques are very powerful. I'm sure you have heard of the memory palace, more formally referred to as the method of loci. Your Marvel cards are quirky and creative, which are qualities that I would imagine enable greater efficacy!

Yes, I have used memory palaces for all my participations in memory competitions. They are the key element for nearly all disciplines. Not for names though.

Now that's something interesting you found for a avenger fan like me hahah :D

Great mnemonic memory techniques.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63