My Boys finally cough this first fish!! #memories

in #memories7 years ago

So I bought my five year old boy his first fishing rod for his 5th birthday

I only get to see my son every second weekend (single dad) so we alway try to create long lasting memories in the short time we spend together,
we had our first outing a couple of weeks ago, after sitting patiently for 4 hours

image

image

Unfortunately we went home hungry.
I don't bait fish but I thought it's a little dangerous to show him fly fishing at 5 years old.

So 2 weeks later (today) weather is not good, rain then more rain typical Scottish summer day. We took the chance desperate to get the first kill under his belt.

image

We sat patiently in the rain, my boy had my umbrella I stood getting soaked, after 2 hours had passed by suddenly the reel starts screaming, I wish I could have filmed it, the fish was stripping line so I tightened the drag and passed the rod over, he was like a pro, he got the fish right to the net and it was huge smiles all round, and he never even flinched when I bashed its brains in.

image

Giant smiles make it all worth the wait

Not a bad fish either

image

image

Sort:  

You got awesome boy.
So so handsome

Thanks he's a real star love him to bits

Wow awesome first fish !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57