Remember

in #memories6 years ago

Remember when you wanted what you currently have
How you’re in possession of what you chased in the past

Remember the little things that make you feel pain
Like forgetting what you were supposed to forget
Like how things will never be the same

Like how you made a once warm home feel so cold
Or how you ruined what you wanted by making failure the goal

How you
Took and took without ever giving once
Or how you made mundane everything once fun

How you
Limited conversation and made certain topics taboo

How you
Skipped the laces on the shoes
Slipped in a new groove
Promised to be a better you
Ended up being the same dude

Just worse, remember that?

I guess change come in all ways
forwards and back

Regressing
Opposite of progress
As long as it’s different the whole dam world should be impressed

Or
has it always been just like this
Same conversations
Lead to the same disputes and arguments

Maybe I’ve just been blind
My memory swears things were better tho
Butterflies in my stomach had me thinking this could work

Was I a fool?
Or just being brave and taking calculated risk
While taking leaps of faith blindfolded screaming ignorance is bliss

It is what it is
And it will be what it’s gonna be
But for me my memory
Leaves me wanting more like a part 4 to a trilogy

Unsettled like movement in a dusty room
I’m waiting for resolution like when the year is new

The past is 20/20 through rose colored glasses
Progress moves slow like a fly stuck in molasses
You can’t move forwards while still looking backwards
And don’t let your education get interrupted by some classes

But please remember,
When you once wanted what you now have
Cherish it, before it becomes what you once had

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51