I remember since 6 months of age the other Rebecca remembers since 12 days old

in #memories7 years ago (edited)

amy-treasure-65953-unsplash.jpg

source amy treasure

True story my earliest childhood memories



Maybe I think it is my memories or just know it from stories told to me by my mother. As a baby six months old I sat on the kitchen cabinet and I watch mom work in the kitchen. She says I would sit there and watch as she went about her business and furthermore she did not worry about me falling because I stayed put.

There was no one else to watch me, as I am the first-born. After turning one-year-old mother’s concerns grew since I never attempt crawling.

She bundles me up and takes me to the doctor. After the examination, he tells there's nothing wrong. That her best solution is to stop bringing me everything.

Shortly after that, I began to walk. This means the beginning of lots of toys and not putting them up.

This has to be my earliest childhood memory since I can not go back past 6 months of age.

Get this

Rebecca Sharrock remembers breastfeeding, teething, and other baby memories.

She has verified Highly Superior Autobiographical Memory (HSAM). So her memories start at just twelve days old.

Rebecca Sharrock is now writing a book about it.

It is just a coincidence her name is Rebecca she is not me. I was drooling at that stage and had no idea who I was or where I was.



Some great sages say they remember being infants locked in a body and unable to talk. That sounds too frustrating to me, you’d have to be a saint to endure that.

If you want to share your earliest memories in comments or the link to your post.

This is a part of the @michelle.gent story-mentor writing.
Click the story-mentor below this post to find other posts.

FYI: If you are one of the people that reads my post you may want to upvote.

Upvote and comment

@rebeccabe

Sort:  

I found it hard to write about this task. My earliest memories aren't pleasant ones, I guess my memory was my first traumatic experience hence why it stuck with me over remember the first time i poo'ed in toilet by myself hahahah!!!

LOL that is so cute :)

It is just a coincidence her name is Rebecca she is not me. I was drooling at that stage and had no idea who I was or where I was.

You just had to add humour to it
Lolz

busted .. lol
Thanks for commenting you made my day...out the door of the coffee shop to take photos at the cemetery for my story...I think I'm crazy lol

Hahaaha nah you are learning the guts of victoria .but please o be careful
That lady doesnt know care

Hahaha. What's wrong with me then ?
What did I have in lunch ?
Oh wait I don't remember. Yes really I don't remember yesterday stuff. How can people ?

right, well I don't remember what I ate a couple of days ago..lol

Remembering such an old memories that too 6 months old great.

Great observations!

Some great sages say they remember being infants locked in a body and unable to talk. That sounds too frustrating to me, you’d have to be a saint to endure that.

Do you think this may be the reason that babies often cry for no apparent reason? Frustration...

Maybe, I feel sorry for my younger brother I used to sing to him and I can't carry a tune.

I doubt that would do it LOL!

How amazing that you have such memories from this early age. It must be great to have that ability or maybe not? Interesting read @rebeccabe

thanks for liking the read... I sometimes think I remember some of them from others telling me.
One vivid memory is when mom told me to stay in the car I was so little my feet did not touch the back floor board. She left the back door open so as soon as she left I climbed since I was so little out the back door. I definitely remember this one vivid.

I remember it was an automatic response with no thought. I just decided to get out immediately.
you can guess what happened next.

how is it even possible?I mean to have memories from 12 days of age?
I don't even remember my first memory...sad i know

I would not want to remember from that age

6 months. Wow!

My earliest memories probably are from when food became a priority! When I started wanting and liking specific food. Before that it is just a haze of irrelevant stuff!

I have memories of wanting candy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80