IF...

in #memories3 years ago

图片.png
source

I often hear sighs like this: If I didn't choose this way at the beginning, but chose another way, maybe I would be different. Whether it is a successful career or a seemingly easy life, everyone seems to be dissatisfied with their state.

If everyone knows that this road is not suitable for them at the time of departure, I believe many people will give up this road and try another unknown road.

But when we start to live another life on another road, we find that this is not what we like or want, and it is even worse than before. I want to know if we regret it more?

Many people are not easily satisfied. They always feel that what they have is not good enough; they always feel that what I get is not enough. If I don't have it, I will be jealous when I see others have it. If I don't have it, I will care when I see others have it.

I have read this sentence: People always ignore the life they choose, but turn their heads to the life where they have no choice. They feel jealous and regretful. Human dissatisfaction prevents many people from truly enjoying the life they choose.

My boss was born in the countryside and became the chairman of the student union after entering university. In his studies, he is very diligent and conscientious, with excellent grades, and is appreciated by school teachers and leaders. In the year of graduation, he was recommended to stay on campus to work.

Now he is an associate professor, he owns his own house and car in the capital, and his wife is a doctor in the school affiliated hospital. Although he is not particularly rich, his glamorous and stable life is still admired by many people.

But one day, my boss told me that he envied his classmates who went to first-tier cities to work hard. He said: "If I didn't go to school ten years ago, but went to Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou and Shenzhen, would I be better than now? Would I envy them?"

I did not answer him, because if it were me, I might feel a little disappointed and dissatisfied when comparing with others.

One of my high school classmates returned to work in his hometown after graduation. But he often complained to me that the grassroots work is cumbersome and complicated, the salary is low, and he lives a life where he can see his head at a glance. I really regret that I don’t have the opportunity to work in a university like after taking the postgraduate entrance exam.

I remember encouraging him to take my graduate entrance exam many times when I was in college. But at that time, he was very determined, saying that it was not his dream to take the postgraduate entrance examination and doctorate. The life he wants is to return to his hometown and live a simple life. Now that he has realized his ideals, he can no longer lift up his spirits anymore. He feels that the current life is not the life he really likes. Instead, he wants to own my current life.

My current life is determined by myself. At that time, like many people, I couldn't tell the direction of the road. I didn't know whether this choice was right or wrong, so I walked out with loneliness and courage.

Of course, fortunately, when I devote myself to my current work and life and enjoy the process of life, I found myself able to persevere. I began to believe that I could live this life to the best of my ability without regretting it anymore.

I often tell myself that you shouldn't be too envious of others and don't blame yourself. Instead, you should learn to enjoy the process and try to compare with yourself.

图片.png
source

If you are not satisfied with your current life. Not because of the original choice and giving up, but because of the growth process that made you lose your enthusiasm.

If you still love, you won't know that the past will not come again, and you will cling to the memories.

If you really don't love anymore, please give up decisively.

Or, you can still sail on a sail, or you can get the shells you missed on the beach!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59