The happiest and most vivid memories of my life

in #memories5 years ago

A snowy weekend I re-read my favorite book series. The first time I cook in my new house. It's the morning I'm watching the sunrise by walking away from people I've been on vacation with.

Picture

Some of the happiest and liveliest memories of my life consist of the moments I spent on my own. Of course, there are many happy memories, including people; however, the calmness of those moments and the peace they bring me, somehow, remains in their minds with their most vivid states.

The truth is, my pretense of not feeling good doesn't sound like it's been as long as it used to be. The more I understand what it's like to be introverted, I realized that spending time alone is a kind of need for my mental health. I should not be ashamed of this, I should not feel guilty in fact; but somehow I'm afraid people will think badly about me when they see how lonely I am.

Picture

The community says that people who spend their weekends willingly at home, watching television, reading books, or lying down make mistakes. But the silent moments that people fear as plague epidemics are often the best moments of my week. After all, when I started to ask myself this question, I had a great enlightenment: am I really alone, or is society saying I am?


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
SMT-Tokens Market Initiative in Daybit - Steemhunt, eSteem, Utopian, Actifit, Fundition, Tasteem, Tr

Today, we are thrilled to introduce our initiative t...

logo

This posting was written via
dclick the Ads platform based on Steem Blockchain.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nicanora from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35