Sort:  

You know what surprises me @littlescribe - that the feels are still this strong on random days. Somewhere in my head I always think, hey I'm nearly 45, a grown woman, who hasn't lived with dad in a very long time. How can I miss him so much? But when I think about it, my dad and I talked or visited with each other nearly every day he was alive. It's left a huge gap.

You know, they are probably less random than you think. Like with the clock numbers--there are probably a lot of little memories tucked in there that have strong neurotransmission attached to them. It's like when I brush my teeth in a certain bathroom in my house, I get flashbacks of a single memory from over 15 years ago of a person who used to be in my life, when we were brushing our teeth together in the bathroom at his aunt's house. And I don't even like that person! But for some reason, my brain thinks it's an important enough memory to keep around. Not sure why! Probably because it's a happy one.

Revel in the moment. You deserve a good cry now and then!

I have definitely taken comfort in your words and I think that's pretty amazing how there are so many associations - from certain smells to the clock thing to standing in the shadow of a memory. I guess the cry was the pressure cooker that I am whistling. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64