My favoriate NES/FC games A-Z A: Antarctic adventure

in #memories7 years ago (edited)
  • English name: Antarctic adventure
  • Chinese name: 环游南极
  • Japanese name: 南極大冒険
  • Produce: KONAMI
  • Year: 1984

I want to make records for some excellent TV-games here. Which begins with Nintendo Family Computer (FC) games.

First of all, I'll introduce the game "Antarctic Adventure".
Antarctic-Adventure_0000.png
It's light and simple game. Before my marriage, at each Chinese spring festival I will play this game to test the fortune of the coming year. Because it is the most simple game for me.

The penguin is very cute and in the future it became into the mascot of KONAMI.
But the game hurts web* very much. Because at those days, I thought the up arrow should be pressed down all the time to keep speed, what a silly boy!
Antarctic-Adventure_0002.png
And there was also a rumor: if you keep eating fish and flags with same color for more than 30 times at one action, you won't suffer times up. Hehe, rumor is just rumor.

The theme music of this game is "The Skaters' Waltz", but I think 90% of Chinese will call it "Antarctic penguin".

Antarctic-Adventure_0001.png
Look at the pose at the action end, how Linux it is!

This game introduced the Antarctic research stations at the early 80's. So the distance between each station is uneven. The most difficult action is the one before last, a strange setting.
Antarctic-Adventure_0003.png
All clear!!

*:The dictionary told me that "part of the hand between the thumb and the index finger is WEB", but I'm not sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36