Missing Dad..

in #memories7 years ago

A father is said to be a child's first hero.. You were more,you were my Legend,my mentor, my teacher and my star...
I learnt more from you than I ever did from any paid institution..
You taught me life and all of its ethics and how to survive even in the face of adversaries and though you were not in the league of the very wealthy, you made sure I got the best of life and education possible...

It's been two years already and I'm still trying to come to terms with reality on the fact that your journey is one which the voyage never heads back home and yea I understand that journeys like that is a normal one which everybody must sooner or later embark on.. its just that I have many unanswered questions that I feel you alone can do justice to...
Like how you were able to bring up myself and my siblings with so much dignity and diligence that it radiates right on sight..surprisingly you did that without raising a finger or a cane at any of us..
I couldn't be more proud of my upbringing and when I see children act up,I just stop and wonder what good did differently..

I go to bed every night for the last two years with so many questions written down and placed beneath my pillow hoping you come in my dreams from the other side of existence so I can read them to you and get answers to those scary questions but I guess I'll be waiting until forever so tonight I'm tearing it up as I take solace in all the good memories I have of you..
Your warm laughter that preceded the termination of the last conversation we had before your expedition has kept on resonating in my head and is going to be there for long...

My unborn children will wish they had the rare prerogative to have a glance at what an awesome selfness their granddad was because they'll know about you and tell your stories to their own children and if there ever has to be a second life,I'll still want to have you as my dad..

You sure deserve more accolade than I can ever be able to offer but none the less, this is just an SOS to let you know your boy is doing well alongside your other kids.. You were always my number1 supporter and critic in all I tried to do and I promised to make you proud... I'm still keeping that promise..

To you my counselor, my role model, my man-crush errday...
This is ur boy #ABICHE saying farewell for the 100th time...

Old soldier never die....you truly will never die in our hearts..

So long Old boy.....

#TheHardestPieceIEverWrote
#justHowIFeelGentle 20170501_155049.jpg

Sort:  

we could become good parents to our kids and let them tell us all they would like to....

Interesting

Dad u re d best

It is well man.

Fathers are heros, who risk all for the future of there children....
Missing my late dad too

Congratulations @leobtight! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54339.14
ETH 2284.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33