Memories in DNA

in #memories6 years ago

I came across an article talking about this subject a long time ago. It’s crazy because certain events trigger certain emotions and “deja vu” for me. Smells, taste, and certain events makes me feel good or uneasy as if I’ve been there before. During the earthquake in Mexico last year, the day before and the day of I wasn’t feeling right. As if something went completely wrong, but I was actually having a good week and obviously I wasn’t in Mexico when it happened. Coincidentally it was the anniversary of the other big earthquake in Mexico back in the 80s. My parents were young at that time but were definitely there when it had happened. No real need to say how they felt when it happened because, from what I heard it wasn’t the best thing in the world to experience. So when the earthquake struck again in 2017, I had an uneasy feeling that tragedy struck. Even before I found out an earthquake had happened. Thankfully my family out there were ok and had nothing to worry about. But still it was weird feeling uneasy as if I was there myself. I have a few things that I picked up from my father’s side of the family like sense of humor, passion for music and writing. Even though I’ve never met some of these family members that shared talents. Somehow it landed on me and my brother. Well enough rambling I’ll just share this video explaining this phenomenon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50