You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memoir Excerpt

in #memories4 years ago

There was an unexpected advantage to starting fresh in a new school system: nobody knew any of my older siblings, so nobody had preconceived notions about how I should act.

I'd never thought of that aspect, nor would it have applied since I had 9 older siblings; I think I would have had to move to another nation for that reaction to show up ha ha...
I wish there were some place near here that gave this sort of lesson @scribblingramma
I liked your story very much

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to read it!

Well of course I read it @scribblingramma, I think fellow steemians' back stories are some of the most interesting things
On the platform. Yours had so many delightfully descriptive anecdotes and details
Which I suspect may be what the class was all about?
Dry, historical family facts tend to be
Dry and uninteresting to
Outsiders, No?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63524.02
ETH 3069.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84