Anniversary

in #memories7 years ago

It's only been a year since you arrived and it's not long since you left.

You entered my life like the ray of light that I had always sought and left like a tornado.

You left only physically, because your memory never leaves me. That knot in your stomach's mouth every time I think about you, it'll go with me forever.

I still hear your voice and laughter, I remember the touch of your hair between my fingers, and right now, on the anniversary of our first clumsy kiss I hate myself for loving you so much. Because a year later I still burn with pain when I remember a happiness, invented by me probably, that will never return; at least not so strong, not so intense.

It's past the time to cry myself to sleep, or not being able to breathe when telling our story, but you're still in that corner of my memory making it impossible for me to follow my life. You, on the other hand, have moved on, for you I was just one more, someone you've already forgotten.

Meanwhile, I will remain here, stuck in a love that never existed, with a pain that only I am guilty of.

"They say that one begins to heal when the first thought of the morning is not dedicated to him." The time between seams (Maria Owners)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64