Sort:  

Yes Sir... King of Battle... Cannon Cocker... 13 Detail should have been the actual MOS lol... But yes, you are correct; 13 Bravo: Cannon Crew Member. I remember when we got to Germany in our Permanent Party Station, they were JUST decommissioning the 8-inch Towed Unit. What a beast! We ran the 109A2 Howitzer when I was in... even then, they were talking about that MOS was going to be de-activated due to the new and more efficient MLRS (Multi Launch Rocket System)...

I still see the MOS is active; perhaps they just meant in Germany...from what I understand...Ledward Barracks in Schweinfurt Germany is no more... Small world indeed my friend! Thank you for your service...hope you are hanging in there!

They will not get ride of the 109.
8 in all going to MRLS 8 in towed what is that WWII. Hahaha
I was in Baumholder
Thank you buddy. Good memories

Lol I don't know brother... they showed us that 8 inch when we first hit Germany. Perhaps intimidation factor? Took 2 men to load... but man!! BOOM... Ah yes Baumholder... I remember live fire at Grafenwöhr... loved when we got to rent their Howitzers; they actually ran! Haha... motor pool memories there... That and MILES gear in Hohenfels... my fondest memories there were being chased by wild boars, and camping by a tree to "do my business" when a whole convoy of Abraham's Tanks rolled in... my MILES gear going off... I asked, "can I at least finish?" HAHAHA... good times brother!

Hahahaha. Funny stuff. Good times

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70