What is Your Most Unusual Memorabilia?

in #memorabila7 years ago (edited)

My Toronto Maple Leafs Matryoshka Doll!

Way back in 1999 my buddy traveled to Russia on business and he came back with the coolest gift ever for a Toronto Maple Leaf Fan!

The 1999–2000 Toronto Maple Leafs team finished in first place for the first time since the 1962–63 season. It was also the Maple Leafs' first 100-point season and was Wendel Clark's last season in the NHL.


Check out the spelling mistake on Mats Sundin, Toronto Marle Leafs!


The white has yellowed a bit but still pretty cool! For some reason Darcy Tucker's hasn't yellowed!


My Very Own Toronto Maple Leafs Matryoshka Doll

Check out some of the stars from the 1999 squad!

  • 13 Mats Sundin
  • 94 Sergei Berezin
  • 31 Curtis Joseph
  • 14 Jonas Hoglund
  • 16 Darcey Tucker

These beauties are hand painted complete with several spelling mistakes like Toronto Marle leafs! Does that make them more valuable?


Mats Sundin, the still popular long time captain!


The ever flashy short-time Leaf Sergei Berezin!


The all time Leaf great goalie Curtis Joseph. Complete with the detailed mask!


The much maligned Joans Hoglund!


One of the all time great pests Darcy Tucker!


I can't even begin to imagine how much work went into these!

What About You?

  • Do you have any unusual memorabilia?
  • Do you collect memorabilia?
  • Do you have any idea what my dolls might be worth?


I hope that you enjoyed this memorabilia trip down memory lane!

@nhlleafs


Sort:  

This is really cool. I have a couple of signed Black Hawk pucks but nothing this cool.

Yes it was the perfect gift for a Leaf fan. As soon as he saw he thought of me! I'll follow you. are you a Black Hawk fan? Great team!

Yes it really is. I'll follow you!

Great, Thank you!

I have a Derek Sanderson jersey!

Hey wow! He was great and a key part of their Bobby Orr cup years!

Yup and he was my upstairs neighbor at Harbor Towers... We burned one or two back in the day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80