Meme short story contest:an awkward date

in #memeshortstory6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171129_171115.jpg

So i stepped in ready to slay his money and the restaurant's menu. It was a blind date but his choice of meeting point shows he could pay the bills

IMG_20180420_154337.jpg
I sighted a breath taking cutie on a table for two, he was on his phone and i was convinced he was the one. I smiled all the way down there

IMG_20171207_230538.jpg
Excuse me ma'am, i think you're on the wrong table, my date just left for the rest room.

IMG_20180701_203158.jpg
I shamefully went to another table, texted him, called him endlessly but no response.
He will come and meet me here.

IMG_20171129_155659.jpg
While he's wasting my time, lemme order orisirisii to keep myself busy.

IMG-20180425-WA0029.jpg
About an hour later he texted, that he couldn't make it again, his car broke down, his phone was given him issue blah blah blah

IMG-20180606-WA0053.jpg
Ma your bill is 25,500
Ayemi temibami

IMG_20171203_192659.jpg
The month just begun and I've swiped almost half of my earnings in one evening...

IMG_20180701_203009.jpg

Now i know the importance of saying swiper no swipping....
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Thanks to everyone that supported the contest @onos, @dklef @trojan4 i enjoyed your meme stories.

My winner is @dklef 3sbd
Since the participants didn't get to choose the second winner, the 2sbd would be spilt between the two other participants....

See you in the next round

Sort:  

you could always wash the plates say for one week straight.

Doesn't sound like a bad idea though. And pots too... Mopping the floor would suffice too :D

Fine geh like me

You see yourself 😂 thank God say I no come

Evil child

Person we do you oh

Connecting stories with memes - this is awesomely brilliant.

But I'm wondering; why would someone that wants to make heaven consume 25k on a first date?
Vhee, fear God oo :)

Hahahahahahahaha

Where i went to, a glass of zobo was 7500 and the rest is history

I'm sure the zobo must have been prepared with alien recipe. Welcome to Earth 2

I go swear give them

Sidown one place, sidown one place you dinor hear...
Lwkmd...
You wantu b following man at your age..
Dis small shide..
And u dinor pay tithe out of dah money o..
C just goan buy 2 paints of garri and keep in the house. Dont buy groundnut o - it aff cost, but jus teh them dah u are avoiding pimples. DOnt buy sugar too, teh them u are avoiding diabetes. No worry month go soon end...

Runs away with slippers in hand

Evul pelson

See your life, if you been no get money nko?

The sweetest part here is that you could also afford the orishiri and feel the pains, ntua ke spirit

I for go kitchen submit my cv

Hahaha. This is damn hilarious. You Know, spending half of your salary earnings on such frivolity. But you sef nor try, why did you have to order 'orisirisi' of such quantum amount without your date in sight yet. Na wa ooo...

This is a lovely contest. It should be nurtured. I think there's huge prospects in this very contest. I in particular like short stories and comedy plus when it's mixed with matching memes. So so fun doing this.

I look forward to improving in the art of meme comedy. Many thanks ma'am.

You're right, I'll update the theme for the next contest later today

Alright then.

Nice one dear, i enjoyed reading!

Thanks shuga

....in other words... Half of your salary is 25k.... Essogay....

Lemme goan eat my bole

Person canuh play with you again ni

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24