Keep Calm and HODL

in #memes7 years ago (edited)

Being both British and quite new to the crypto world, I thought this meme was rather fitting:

I only just bought into ETH - well too late at like £270ish mark. I have diversified a bit so I have some BTC, ETH, LTC, GNT, DOGE, ETC and a few others in small amounts. Everything is down a lot today.

Me right now

I have faith in crypto.

Steem on!

Sort:  

Just a normal correction.. Tomorrow green :)
I am holding as well, not easy to see 40% less on your portfolio in 3 just days!
Check this post: Forbes was recommending to buy BTC few days ago :)

https://steemit.com/news/@greensmile/forbes-how-to-buy-bitcoin-now-that-it-s-reached-an-all-time-high

Yeah I know what you mean mate, it's a big drop.. I look forward to tomorrow :)

Thanks for the comment, off to read your post now!

And you should hold on to that fair! As the first signs of recovering are here (people posting positive things about the market on Steemit) it will not take long for the numbers to turn green again! Thanks for sharing, best wishes en don't forget: hold on 😊

Thanks for the comment. Yeah I think that as well, will defo HODL :)

Best strategy there is in these market circumstances!

too right brother steem on! I am brittish too and love everythng about it! GSTQ

Cheers Sally, good to see more of us on here :D

no worries !! :D

Yes, time will tell all... Bitcoin and the altcoins are all useful and valuable tools and nothing is gonna change that. We just have people willing to pay less, matched with people willing to sell for less, but that will change with time.

I prefer to leave the scene altogether, and go on a vacation or travel or outing or anything to have some fun and not get too serious. 😁👌

@imwatsi ~ I write poems

Agreed. Who knows where we will be in 12-24 months? Vacation sounds nice - have fun!

Fuck it, im selling...

My old bike to buy even more ETH!

Hahaha! We've got car boot sales over here.. maybe similar to Garage Sales. Maybe I'll take some old stuff down to one and do the same :P

I too am very confident in the cryptocurrency you just have to be careful of the nay sayers and other negative people who are trying to push another agenda.

ETH will bounce back up.. The strong cryptocurrencies (and these days even the weak coins) always tend upward. HODL and you will be rewarded!

Congratulations @tylergreen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69