Sort:  

Haha maybe it's because I was trash-talking. There's really not much to learn about it, except this: being outrageous in social media can lead to some kind of popularity amplification just by having people flood the information well with memes (which are just essentially some kind of brand awareness of sorts). Even news outlets are rushing pieces out the door these days without even caring about the nature of the info that they're using.

Oh lol I get this one better 😊.
Everyone is rushing to grab a share of the attention economy and memes together with short form "whatever seems catchy these days" are put out in a hurry just to grab that attention.

@kevinwong, you are quite right about news outlets throwing things out the door with little or no QC, have you ever stopped to ask why this might be? More importantly, have you thought about the news outlet's enterprise value as a result? Reputation is earned the hard way and it is lost the easy way. Do you see the parallel?

Wow. I like the way you articulate your thoughts. If only I could have more folks like you comment on my posts then I might just become a smarter being.
But there's little chance of you seeing my posts since i'm new here and you're not following.
I wish.
Excited to read more from you! Thank you!

@smalltalk, you have absolutely no reason to elevate me thus! I do now follow you and thoroughly look forward to being enlightened by your insights!
Social Media is a social sharing environment in which we all have equal value as people. I am probably a bit longer in the tooth than you and have lived in all sorts of places - gives me perspective and context - but not value - we are the same.
Namaste!

My reply was going to sound flattering so let me just say...
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56