You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TL;DR, Can't You Just Summarize it in a Meme? Thoughts on Getting Old...

in #memes6 years ago

Dude, love your posts. Miss some of them 'cause I just can't seem to get on here enough to keep up with everyone's posts I want to see/read but, catch as many as I can in the time that I have... Sometimes I have a minute to read on my phone but commenting on that is super slow for me... lol
You bring up good points, though. Maybe the reason for the 97% failure rate among new minnows that @fitinfun mentioned as one of her concerns, is that we've been getting a lot of new folks here that simply aren't used to creating content - they've been part of the "share meme, like and follow" mentality existent in other social media platforms, and they get discouraged when they figure out that simply sharing a meme or a video - or someone else's work - without making any kind of comment as to why they're sharing it - what it meant to them- and it's not rewarded... It'll probably get worse before it gets better but, content Creators and contributors - writers like you who have a perspective that's matured through years of development, are not only appreciated, but are the foundation for the success of the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62568.36
ETH 3010.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89