Making Memes for TheMarkyMark's Meme Contest

in #memes6 years ago

So @themarkymark is putting on a meme contest for a SteemMonsters Booster pack.

First second I saw it, for some reason Jerry popped in my head.

ScrollTruthMemeJerry.png

Now there's an uncomfortable truth that for some reason some people always wanna point out. Of course, many of those users were of the get rich quick type. But some of those still around were brought in by him. I might have even seen some of his shit shilling before I got here. But, he wasn't very memorable.

Then I started to think about DrugWars...

ScrollTruthMemeDrugWars.png

When they suddenly pulled that black paper out of their ass, that was a shock. Not that I actually read it. Seriously, look at their game right now. I'm not gonna waste my time. But they're moving in the right direction.

Then, thinking about DrugWars, I figured I should make something more generalized about crypto games...and...

ScrollTruthMemeCryptoKitties.png

And then...

ScrollTruthMemeShitCoins.png

That's right, I went there. That includes your Future Tokens and your random Steem Engine tokens as well likely. Not that you can't create something of value there. But you have to actually give it some value somehow. You have to give it use. You have to have it have purpose. People have to want it and need it.

Not really sure if it's too funny yet. And this is a lot of work for $2...

ScrollTruthMemeSquirting.png

Yeah...I got nothing...

What about this one?

ScrollTruthMemeSMCryptoKitties.png

Ehh. Guess it's good enough.

And yes, it's true. At least right now. Steem Monsters is currently ahead of CryptoKitties.

https://www.dapp.com/ranking

Scary enough, I think DrugWars was actually #1 for a while. But it's been on a slow but steady decline. Well, sometimes slow. Now Steem Monsters is #1! Crazy, huh?

Sort:  

pocketsend:11@geekpowered, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: geekpowered
New sending account balance: 286339
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: f15e4ee14e7877990c7c9be6165643b32d443e70


pocket-logo.png

Someone sent you some POCKET tokens. POCKET is an experimental sub-token system which operates on the Steem blockchain. It's like having a custom token without SMT. You can also send some to someone else by just commenting on a post with the following command: pocketsend:number_of_token@recipient_name,memo for example to send 10 tokens to @pocketjs, make a comment starting with: pocketsend:10@pocketjs,This is a gift

I am running Pocket-JS confirmer code.

I am an automatic upvote bot, only for #steemmonsters, #steemmonster. If i liked your post, you will get an upvote. Only for Steemmonsters. Once a day, i published the posts, that have recieved an upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77