You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memes - The Black Swan of 2016

in #memes8 years ago

@kevinwong, this is the problem. There is a very technical term for your explanation of the algorithmic multiplier effect of power and that term is 'bollocks' - I do not understand why people continue to flop out this inexplicable bullshit. Quadratics - which liar asked you to drivel that out?
The iniquitous leveraged power scenario is steemit-made. End of fucking story.
Shall we all move along?
As I wrote earlier today, I have heard more excuses than an Irish priest.
I am in my 50's - not some gullible millennial!
Seeing as you have tried to explain the system, perhaps you could look at my account and explain, very concisely, how I get from where I am to where you are, explaining as you do so, the metrics behind the value of one of your votes compared to one of mine.
You have a rep of 72, mine is 62, your rep is 16% higher than mine.
To any sane person, you have a job on your hands!
I have been trying to avoid this conversation lately but you have lit a flame and you had better give a very good answer ... or swap places.

Sort:  

The iniquitous leveraged power scenario is steemit-made.

There's no doubt in anyone's mind that this is true - it's part of the curved-model design to fight against sybil attacks (as explained earlier) - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sybil_attack

I'll be interested to see other social media blockchains try to solve this problem using a lesser "iniquitous leveraged power scenario" in the beginning of the roll out. That may be the case if the system is pay-to-play. But not Steemit's f2p model.. which is why i suggested a curve-linear hybrid be part of the solution before it becomes anything else

Once more, I would like you to know that I am so sorry for what I wrote. I mean you no ill-will and understand you to be a person of repute and gravitas. Please accept this offering so that we can move forward. I am not prone to verbal assault but should you ever need someone beside you, please know that I am a loyal soldier for truth and integrity!
Namaste!

It's alright, no harm done voicing out what you had in mind :)

Thank you for your generosity of spirit. It is much appreciated and I am more than pleased that we can draw a line under this.
Furthermore, there are gaps in my understanding - I am more a sales/marketing /politician type of operator nowadays - I believe we all want success foe steemit and we will all rise on the tide.
Namaste once more!

And so your response is to downvote another of my posts!
Gotcha!
This is the behaviour which really gives every journalist in the world to make a mockery of steemit.
I invite you to withdraw your behaviour.
Should you refuse, I shall bestow upon you a Pulpfictionesque display of wrath which you might wan to not experience. I am a very nice person until I am wronged in ways such as this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45