You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memes - The Black Swan of 2016

in #memes8 years ago (edited)

@charlie777pt, Firstly, many thanks indeed for your very considered reply. It is much appreciated. I have tried to be quiet about the steemit structure as it just seems to get people annoyed and that is not why I am here!
I could not reply to you as we got the end of our permitted string (nothing to do with blockchain, a steemit limitation), the leverage of power is not a blockchain construct, it is a steemit construct.
I am a supporter of steemit and we have all seen the confessions of defects in the steemit structure and the abuses which have been manifest.
I have heard more excuses than an Irish priest.
I have heard denials as long as War and Peace.
Everyone knows ... and I mean everyone! It is a question of integrity.

Sort:  

I would love to see your wish came true, but Steemit this is a DAO with internal capital, making it a Hybrid Structure hierarchic to Objects and possibly equalitarian in relation to Man if people and small communities keep fighting for it.
In my next post, I 'll try to propose solutions to make it more equalitarian and just, but if we make the world of objects equalitarian is only possible in organizations without private owned capital.
Total equalitarian voting power in Steemit would mean it dissolved for breaking contracts with investors that made possible the dream of the creators to share it with us.
So maybe some day the utopia of equalitarian societies in relation to objects is a possible realizable utopia :)

I hear you and, please, I have raised a shit load of investor funds and so I do get shareholder interests - why else would I propose a different class of steem?
I get it and I think you are over-complicating it.
Question: what would investors say if you proposed that tomorrow their steem was worth, say, $4? (c.16x today) But their influence was worth 8 times less?
It is an interesting conundrum and I can make them happy!
Problem is that in a communication business, there is nobody listening because the person who is writing now has no place.
Why?
SP
Does/should that matter if the objective is value?
No.
Dan reads a lot of my posts but cannot afford to vote because then I might say that he voted (which I did).
So, the Millennials think they have got it sussed ... yes, brilliant idea, bad structure, diabolical abuse by the whales ... we all know this!
It is not sustainable when you are a business man like me and you can be arsed to get off your butt and derive some originality of thought

I agree with your position I just take a look at the constraints of reality and I'm trying to think of alternatives that go in line with your thought, but I see a lot of barriers to that are difficult to overcome.
And it is in hands the hands of writers and readers of Steemit to see that is rich quality content that makes the global level of Steem go to the sky :) as well as this open discussions that help to shape the vision of steemit.
Maybe this a bad phrase but:
The conflict of self-interest guilds based on money and the equalitarian guilds based on people, actually is also a reflection of the conflicts of the emanating from the conflict between creators and investors.

OK, here is a thought for you to consider:
Guilds - what do they really do? I know but do YOU know?
Content: What is steemit content?
Clue: both are fucked and reduce the value of steemit.
So ... if you had $40million, would you buy steemit?
Or ... if you had $5million would you start your own steemit and do it properly?
Yes, it is a leading question but it should explain why I say the things I say

No I wouldn't buy(because I'm a very bad business man), I was just writing on Steemit :).
Just bought the same quantity Steemit offered me in the beginning
I just can imagine the position of people buying at $4, but if the community finds its way, maybe everybody will be happy.
So let's all fight for it with discussion and consensus.
Please bring your ideas to Discord at 6PM CST usually every day, please join and see if you can help and participate and be heard. You will be welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56