Backdoor Memes: Quick and Dirty Dank with Adobe Spark

in #memes6 years ago (edited)

I came across Adobe Spark when I was pissed at the high price of all the Adobe subscriptions I have. (This is a recurring mood I get in, but I just can't quit you Adobe! Your products are too good.)

Adobe Spark: Easy, less technical than photoshop

Adobe Spark is free, for now. This may just be a lure to get people in a new product, but it's cool af so far. I wish it had been around back in the day to help me ease me into Photoshop.

You can create quick posts and images/collages with the WYSIWYG editor, insert text, etc., etc. No photoshop skills required, but the end results are still high quality that's hard to tell the difference.
spark-post.PNG

Meming with Style

They don't advertise this, but the post maker is perfect for quality dank meme creation. It is more robust than generic meme template services and lets you be more creative with your work.

I'd say that it lets you be more productive than photoshop for meme work because it gets options out of the way and you can focus more on the content and message. Once you log in, you are presented with a streamlined UI that is all in the browser (no download required) -- a perfect canvas for meme Picassos.

I know that Adobe has built something good when the UI doesn't require any intense tutorials and you start creating cool stuff that you're proud of within a short time.

I'd encourage you to poke around with Spark if your pepes are on life support and get ignored on your favorite green text boards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60410.66
ETH 2598.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62