Sort:  

Hahaha! I was wondering why my post was dropping in value the other day?? Why is that??

@rentmoney has the right answer. I would just change the world Steemit to STEEM. Rewards are based on a 3.5 day average of STEEM, so as that moves up and down, so do the rewards allocated to your posts/comments.

I agree, it's completely and totally disheartening, especially when that rare dolphin, orca, whale bite takes place. :)

That isn't something I understand yet. Maybe someone who understands that part better will comment!
Thanks for your comment.

From my understanding, the value moves according to the value of steemit. So if the value of steemit goes down and someone votes on your article it could make your article worth less then it was worth before the vote.

I entered the MEME challenge as well. Check out my entery below ..

Facebook vs Reddit vs. Steemit
https://steemit.com/memechallenge/@rentmoney/meme-challenge-61-entry-1

That, and how much of the reward pool the whales, etc. are affecting through their wars.

It's more like this for me.
ahhh

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50