The Old Dog Says: Don't be a Wailing Whiner! Meme Challenge # 5- Entry # 1

in #memechallenge8 years ago (edited)

If Your Posts Aren't Doing Well on Steemit Don't Be a Wailing Whiner!


From pixabay.com

Do you see the synonyms for wail? Will any of those attract a whale?

NOT!

Yes Don't Wail But Whale! Do The Things That Attract Whales!

  • Write good quality posts
  • Engage in meaningful commenting
  • Have fun entering contests like this one
  • Make suggestions on improving the platform
  • You can attract more flies with honey than you can with vinegar... and all the jazz! Or.. in Steemit terms you  can catch more whales with good quality posts, pro-active suggestions and positive vibes than you can with sobbing, moaning, groaning and complaining! 

Be a Whaler not a Wailer!

This is the subject of my entry in meme challenge 5. 



I hope that you enjoyed my entry and that it will spurn you to action!


Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Remember, I reward the best comment(s) on each of my posts with my "The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone" program! So please re-steem and follow so that we can spread the wealth!     

Sort:  

In Italian the translation of "wail" is "lamento", and when a kid spend his time wailing, we say that he's a "lamentino" (little wail) that sounds like the name of this funny animal, the Lamantino ;)

http://images.vanityfair.it/gallery/3864/Mid/3db8263c-77c2-4f67-81a7-b4813164e940..jpg

I love playing with words in English and Italian. Thanks!

Good one! Besides, wailing (whaling) is lilegal in many countries!

Wait, I thought whales and blubber go together?^^

I wanted to write that. You were faster. *wail

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Remember: I reward the best comments on all of my posts so continue to follow me and tell your friends!

Thank you for the tip :)

Dangit, they go with squalls too!

I look forward to the times when there will be fewer whales and better distribution of steempower among many users! Resteemed!

Let's make it happen! Thanks for the resteem!

This is what I like to see. None of this, sob, boohoo. Look at what is making money on the trending pages rubbish!!

I'll be a whaler. The old dog knows what he says. Old dog knows how to attract whales. Thanks for the motivation @kus-knee

Thanks for the compliment and all the best in your whaling!

great one, you are sooooooo creative!!!

I agree, buddy. I have made some posts that flopped like a fish out of water, earning next to nothing, even though they scored over 100 votes. I really wish minnow and dolphin votes carried more value. "Minnows" are valuable people, too, and I think their upvotes and comments should have more influence. But what do I know?

Although a post with little payout is very discouraging, we should all be positive and keep looking ahead. It's like any business. There will highs and lows, but as long as there is a slow and steady uptrend, then we are doing things right.

Good thoughts well expressed!

Your memes are always funny and very informative! This is the way how people can improve their posts! Good one Old Dog!

it should focus on better and new right guaranteed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74