The Old Dog Declares: The Meme Challenge is Becoming Huge! Meme Challenge 9 Entry 1

in #memechallenge8 years ago (edited)

The Meme Challenge has taken Steemit by storm! Do you want proof?


The hugeness of the Meme Challenge is becoming rear! I mean clear!    photo credit: Pixabay.com

What Proof is There That The Meme Challenge is Now Huge?

  • The entries now number in the hundreds!
  • The prize money is getting BIG! First place is 35 SBD with 80 SBD in total prizes!
  • @ned was the last weeks judge! Yes THAT @ned!
  • Meme Challenge entries are making it onto the hot and trending pages!

Why is The Meme Challenge Good For You?

  • It excercises the brain by forcing you to think!
  • It's a lot of fun to participate!
  • Many entries will make you laugh!

Why is The Meme Challenge Good For Steemit?

  • It gives the "little guy" a chance to win!
  • It promotes interaction!
  • It attracts new members!

Thanks @fibra59 for running the contest. You're doing a great job! 

Thanks donators and thanks judges!

Here is My Entry



I hope that you enjoyed reading about how huge the Meme Challenge is becoming!


Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Remember, I reward the best comment(s) on each of my posts with my "The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone" program! So please re-steem and follow so that we can spread the wealth!     

Sort:  

Great advertisement for the "Meme Challenge" while being able to post your own entry. Good job!

Thanks for sharing this good news about the popularity of the contest and for pointing out its positive effects on our communities. Namaste :)

Thanks for the heads up on the spelling! Fixed! :)

Yes, you are right! #memechallenge it's huge and a very great challenge for everyone! I love this challenge and you just made it even bigger! Very good @kus-knee!

Memearmy has occupy Steemit :)
Thank you Old dog for kind words :D

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Remember: I reward the best comments on all of my posts so continue to follow me and tell your friends!

Thank you The Old dog :D

Yup, it definitely seems to be gathering steem.... clever entry, by the way!

Have you ever entered one @denmarkguy? You strike me as someone who would be very good at it!

@kus-knee, I have not, as of yet... @cosmictriage is generally the graphics and creative wizard in our household, but maybe I should give it a try!

Long live the memes!! Great entry btw!

Always welcome!

Love your new animations by the way!

Thank you very much. I am having a whale of a time making them!!

Great post; great meme; not so great fish!
Love your work, @kus-knee.
Did you go to College at Barkley?

Yes my old alma mater, Barkley!

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Remember: I reward the best comments on all of my posts so continue to follow me and tell your friends!

How very kind of you - I have been flat chat of late ... about to launch this magazine. I so often think of a post of yours which got me even more fired up - ask not what steemit can do for you. Ask what you can do for steemit. I know it is well-worn but I now have a plethora of projects going on. You should join in - would be great to have you!

How can I get up to speed with what you're doing?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77