Definition of "Homer"...

in #memechallenge7 years ago

See trending in "memechallenge".... Not one of those pieces of garbage are worth clicking on, let alone the said "value". Not one is funny. I can imagine the whale sitting there with nothing to do, other than to make his $20 bucks for posting some retarded comment on an even lamer picture. Who are you people running this contest trying to impress??? The whole idea of decentralisation is exactly that. I am offended by the appreciation of ineptitude. That is what this post is about. You sycophantic douchebags have made a promising platform loathsome. STEEM is a pipe dream. Put that in your pipe...

And NO...you don't deserve a photo. #beendrinking

Sort:  

Sorry, ​you feel that way, but you forgot one thing: this is a social media platform and this #memechallenge engage a lot of people. If you don't like it just move on and search what you like!

You're absolutely right. In fact, I tried to delete the post but couldn't figure out how. SO, maybe we can work on that, STEEMIT. But now that there is a trail, I am going to sit back and take it. My main point is that it isn't right, or fair, or good for the future of the "social" site to create such value to something so "subjectively" bad.

To go one further, I have even done a couple of the contests, but because I don't reference back to the original link or this or that, somehow that makes my meme not good enough. A meme is a photo with a caption...PERIOD!

And the worst thing about all of it is, for the contest I did get some steam mention, I had to use "STEEM in the MEME". For crying out loud, who are you people sucking up to???

But I digress...You were right, and I was drinking as I'd mentioned. So, I have stopped doing the contests because funny has ZERO to do with winning. THAT'S SAD! But when I see some of these that win it just makes me scratch my head and think this site, tho built on a great premise, has failed to live up to its promise.

MIC DROP!

Yes, I get it, but, that steem( money) are going for someone's pockets because they like this stuff, it not that everybody should do the same. You can't judge people or tell them what to like or not, that's sad my friend!
If right now, 100 people will start telling you that they don't like what you posted, how will make you feel?
The most important thing is to do what you like and stop where you like, don't waste your time on things you hate or disagree with. Take the mic! :D Don't get me wrong man, is just my opinion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70