Meme/short story about a girl being interviewed about steemit.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #memechallenge7 years ago

img

Looking through the memes I saw one from @kirsty1 and I thought the heading was a little curious and found myself writing a story about a girl being interviewed about her steemit life:

img

Interviewer[K]: Kirsty, or is it Kristy, your publicist even looked confused?

Kirsty [I]: Oh, I am so sorry, she is new to Blockchain Media -
Schizogirl is my Home page name, Kristy is my new name but Kirsty1 is how my friends all know me! Have you not read my bio on steemit.com? Come on, you journos, what is with you? No ... just kidding with you, I just like to keep everyone on their toes!

I: Sorry, it’s just that …

K: Come on I have a Meme class to get to and a Tag class after that!

I: Tag class? What …

K: Running joke, I entered a meme contest and I put it under the steemchallenge tag. Schoolgirl error!

I: Ok, we are all wondering about your current status, TFW, what is the …?

K: Treading Fucking Water! It’s not one of those nerdy tags!

I: Ok, so it looks like you are 60% treading water and …

K: Yeah, the rest of me is treading grapes, that’s where the Schizogirl gets groovy! Do you prefer Chardonnay or Sauvignon Blanc? I have a grape treading session this evening. Last time we did Shiraz. It was such an oozy time! Liftsyeraz – great exercise!

I: LTE … could you …

K: I am running late for my next appointment ok, just forgot an A. Problem for you?

I: And … yes, next appointment at …

K: 4.45pm – alarm is set! Need my charger … 34%.

img

Image: PoloZONE

Interviewer disappears and returns with a fine white Arab Charger, all 16 hands of him and fully tacked up and ready to go…

K: (wilting as she stares into the interviewers eyes and noticing for the first time that this man is pretty damned handsome and dapper) What is your name again?

I: The name’s Ned; Ned Scott.

END


Witnesses on steemit are your assurance of confidence in the system.

When you vote for witnesses, think about someone less obvious:

Listed at No. 50 is @timcliff.

@timcliff is a really good steemmate of mine, a very trustworthy and dependable guy who thinks for himself and for you. He is a seasoned developer who is always looking for better ways of doing things but is not one to gloss over obstacles – he solves them.

So, go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses - you need your authorisation password

And be sure to include No. 50 @timcliff

Meantime follow @ebryans

Follow Me for Content:

img

Sort:  

I am laughing so hard! I am almost in tears!

What a relief! I was never going to write anything to upset you but it just was so funny looking at that header and I thought: there is a story in this! And off it flowed - it was done in about 2 minutes!
Anyway, to hear that you are laughing is a blessed relief and I am delighted. You filled the story with your grace! Namaste!

This guy and me are two peas in a pod!

Sent from my iPhone

You have discovered Roy and HG - these guys are an institution in Australia - what we used to do is watch all sorts of sports on tv and listen to these two.
Your video is just magic!
If you have not seen this, it is a classic!

That is great too. I don't watch tv so I had never seen it!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.67 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50