COPYRIGHT AND MEMES

in #meme7 years ago

sketch-1501777473633.png


I looked at some photos on my computer which I may use to create MeMe Contents, and then I thought, "I don't own the copyright of these images. Can I use them?" Unlike Imgur, it's possible to earn from posts on Steemit and that is basically commercial use. But... fuck it! I guess. Everyone is doing it. MeMes are everywhere.

I did some research on MeMes violating copyright. It seems MeMe creators have little to worry about. If in doubt, ask, google stuff.


UPVOTE. RESTEEM. SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS.


Image by me, @ways.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ways! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35