Sort:  

In all honesty, the moral torture of not donating to those in need lasts all but a few seconds. Economics are such a mess, that who's to say that that $1 will ever reach it's solicited destination?

I agree with you on that.

Trying to guilt people into helping just creates a world with bad economics AND resentment.

This is a horrible way to deliver (what could have been) a great message.

Not guilting people to donate money at Starbucks.
Just pointing out the gluttony that is America. Put your book down and pick up life. Learn something from what you see in the world.

I didn't think you were trying to guilt people, I only meant that the creator of this really didn't think it through when they created it.

Perhaps I should have been more clear on that.

I really was not trying to attack you personally on this.

Have an upvote for standing for what you believe in. But really, anyone who doesn't overtly agree with your views isn't your enemy.

Guilt people, huh?
Slow down hero. It's a meme.

Richard Dawkins coined the idea of a meme and this most definitely is not one.

I see I struck a nerve (though I didn't mean to).

Also, there was really no need to be so condescending...

Slow down flame thrower. It's just my opinion of this share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29