I'm a Feminazi and Proud

in #meme8 years ago

I’m Jewish, and a #Feminist-- and I am completely okay with being called a Feminazi.


Here’s why.

At first, when I heard the term it sounded gross, and most of the time is used to demean third-wave feminism and social justice warriors on Tumblr.



If you have spent any time on the internet, you have probably seen something like this:







One person comments TRIGGERED on a post, and it summons an army of trolls.

No matter what you say, someone, somewhere, is going to get offended.
That’s the whole idea of trolling.


So, what does it mean to be a feminazi?




I’m radical. I’m a feminist. Feminism in itself is pretty radical.
Am I a fascist? No. Do I want women to be superior to men? No.


Do I want my rights to be politically, socially, and economically equal to men?

HELL YEAH.





If you’re a fascist, or want superiority over men--
you’re probably not a feminist.


Check out my other posts from today!
A Homeless Teen's Adventure: What would you do?

Sort:  

I upvoted You

Now I can't wait until they get the follow feature working :)
Capturea60c9.png

I'm so happy you wrote this.

While it's somewhat satirical, it definitely holds some truth about feminism and internet culture. Thank you for reading. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49