You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Currying favour from a whale can be...demoralizing

in #meme8 years ago

Now you're just milking the fact that you're on a botlist, knowing that you didn't get on it for posting 1 minute steem-memes.

This indirectly gives newbies a big incentive to post low quality memes in an attempt to also get $600 in upvotes (which they wont, let's be real here). The end result being that the bot curator gets a smeared name and loses curation power, you lose your valuable place on the botlist and we all lose value and content on the network as a whole due to the increase of spam being shoveled onto it for a quick buck.

Please show some restraint and make this network a better place. It starts with yourself.

Sort:  

None of the memes took a minute and I believe that only my meme content is on bot lists. But ok spookypooky, you've convinced me that self-censorship is the only option. No more memes from me.

you don't need to self-censorship.
He only said to stop "abuse" it, maybe by posting with 3-4 memes in a unique post

It really doesn't matter. I don't wish to leave myself open any further to other people's opinion on what consitutes 'abuse.' There is a conflict in subjective value evaluation here which to a large degree takes the fun out of the posts. One thing is for sure, the meme post rewards are out-sized as are many of the post rewards. I was doing my best to minimize mine and maximize the rewards for those engaging. I appreciate all the support my memes have received but i'm just going to wait for the rewards to be more balanced.

Moar memes is the answer, cheftony is right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68