Meme Friday: The Forbidden NPC

in #meme6 years ago


I'm a little surprised this meme was banned off of Twitter so swiftly. It gained popularity quite recently, and already there is strong opposition to it.

The general message it conveys isn't even political. It's a parody of the kind of person who doesn't critically examine there own beliefs, almost blindly accepting whatever they are told. These people exist on all sides, and there is very little that can be done to change that. I'm told this meme only angers people if it applies to them, but I'm not sure how true that is. All I know is I find the meme somewhat interesting, and it doesn't offend me at all.

That's about all for this week. Not sure if I will post anything on the weekend, as I'm trying to wrap up some of my projects. Have a nice weekend, everyone.

Sort:  

wow.... why in the world was that banned at all?

talk about blind. Do people even read??? it's clearly mocking a... you know what? why bother. LOL

you see it. i see it.

the ones who banned it never will. ugh.

I've been banned too.

Bunch of snowflakes went to go cry by big brother . hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66