Sort:  

@memesplease, the statement that no one can limit freedom of speech is incorrect. The constitution limits the government's ability to restrict speech. It doesn't restrict my ability on my property. Or even a business limiting what their employees can discuss. I can tell anyone in my home to get out if they refuse to stop talking about something. Just as it doesn't limit my right to tell someone to leave their gun in their car. I can call the police and have them arrested if they refuse to leave. Freedom of speech if not used well can lead to rather bad consequences.

I wasn't saying no one can limit free speech. I was saying people don't realize freedom of speech doesn't mean freedom of consequence. You may say what you want but you are responsible for what you say.

You are free to yell "I have a bomb!" in the airport but there will probably be consequences

How then will people realize that? some consequences can literally be fatal or highly costing to their life and the lives of others in their community. I hope and advocate for the world to clear on this kind of freedom everywhere.

Very true what your image says! Example of that is what happens in my country of origin Venezuela! Where for your opinion on the bad management (question that is very visible in all public services) of the government you are imprisoned, they torture you and you can even "disappear".

Yea, there are some countries that ruled by demons.
Very sad to hear about these amazing news, it also happens in my country.
After all, freedom is not free.

haha. I find really useless and ridiculous to forbid to express either the opinion or to do it in a rude way. Society itself are able to regulate all social relations inside.

Congratulations @memesplease! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99