I'm just learning to tie (Gele) - I want you to criticize me!

in #meme6 years ago

If you're a fan of native female dresses, you'd be very familiar with the head wrapper always known as "Gele".

download (2).jpeg
source

Tying Gele is one of those things that seems very easy mere looking at it, but very hard when you make it yourself. I heard from a friend who told me how much she used to learn how to tie Gele. Ugh! Very expensive.

Well, few months back in my salon, I had a client who wanted to tie one. She asked me if I could tie Gele and I boldly replied her "yes". After all, I used to watch the way my mum when she used to tie Gele for herself.

She brought the Gele on a Monday morning, and sat only for me to start work. Could you believe I spent almost 2 hours on the stuff without achieving any good result? Please please, don't laugh at me. I already laughed at myself.

Now, I think I've learned my lessons. I'm currently on training. I've tied some couple of Geles that didn't make sense. But I've learned to a stage. Below are the pictures of the Gele I tied all by myself today:

IMG-20180320-WA0010.jpeg

IMG-20180320-WA0009.jpeg

IMG-20180320-WA0007.jpeg

I know it's still not good. The Gele is still not presentable. But, I'd soon get there. This is still my first month though. You will soon call me to tie one for you and your loved ones.

Please criticize me on this one.

Sort:  

The gele is very nice dear for a beginner like you.
Yes it looks easy ooo but i heard it's hard to tie.
Thumbs up jare💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73