Sort:  

I think something like facebook could be build using steem blockchain. And with cryptography your post would only be visible for your friends if you want that.

You ask a very good question. To be honest I think steemit will grow a lot faster then Facebook and eventually be more valuable then Facebook. Just my opinion. Ofcorse that could take years.

Because alot of people dont know that it exists i plus i have started yestarday and have no clue how to make money

It's still a relatively new platform. Give it time and I'm sure it will become more and more popular. 😀

I hate Facebook, so glad I found Steemit! I'm an artist from Montreal, Canada. Facebook made my biz page and group I spent years building useless to reach my followers and fans... Nice to have a much better platform now to share my art!

Facebook is rubbish. Full of pushed left wing bias. Restricted freedom of speech and pushed adverts.
Steemit is much better in my opinion. :)

My guess is facebook's algorithms purposely put left wing stuff in right wing people's newsfeeds, and vice versa, because I see both sides saying the same thing. My guess is their stats show people who argue on facebook probably click on ads more, so, best way to make them argue? Put mainly opposing views in their newsfeeds...

yeah , you have that point on adverts , hate ads, useless, hate ads on tv , internet, everywere. Seems I have a problem :D

To answer your question, yes it can become a big player in social media, but it still has a lot of growing up to do. Can it beat Facebook? Honestly, I doubt it, because they have such a big amount of money that they could buy SteemIt if they would feel threatened...

As for your 7 points, number 3 is an interesting insight that I have not noticed yet. Have you seen SteemIt posts starting to rank for any keywords? If yes, that would be quite an advantage for sure.

Deep point Its a Question because some people still using facebook.

Never had a facebook. Never plan to get one. Never had the privilege of crying or being pissed off because somebody deleted me from their facebook. What the hell is that about anyway... Whaaaa he deleted me from facebook I'm going to die.
Anyways Steemit pays you to post. Time is money. I'm here and gonna post and post until some whale swallows me.

Mark suckerberg is scratching his balls right now because steemit is dominating the world of social media. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41