The Beauty of Incentivized Comment Threads [Original MEME]

in #meme7 years ago

You know how it goes. In general, at least, it works out pretty well. I always found it funny that, contrary to what more altruistic minded folks expected, the incentivized commenting here on Steem doesn't reward phony flattery and fake agreement, really. Money, as Francisco d'Anconia famously states in Atlas Shrugged, is the root of all good. Money, keeps shit real.

IMG_2245.JPG

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Hahaha... To a great extent you are right. Monetized comments do make way for a civilized and fact driven comments thread, unlike some other social media platforms such as ☺️📕.. 😉

But isn't the very fact applicable to content producers as well?? Most of us on steemit try to bring in something new, something engaging; instead of brainless forwards that keep circulating on other social media sites.... After all who wouldn't like some crisp $$ bills 😜😜.. Peace

Great comment and awesome meme!

Thank you @teamsteem for the kind words. 😊☺️

Great reference :)

Good post, thanks for sharing

This comment has received a 0.23 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

I love this meme. I am going to use it on Facebook. Steemit rules!

Haha, right on. I just shared it there, too :)

ahahaha yeah bro it definitely seems to help to have more than rep on the line it seem's :)

Jerry springer for facebook especially in groups so spot on xD

Money, keeps shit real.

Hahaha this is perfect

I think Steemit is a wonderful place for level headed libertarians. A few get attacked and downvoted by liberal left leaning whale/accounts who don't comment and express their disagreement just downvote because they don't like what they are posting.

The market will have its way with that kind of stuff, too, one way or another.

I agree I just hope the people who do post don't get discouraged and quit the platform. They need to HODL!!

I really like steemit for this reason.

lmfao, after years of commenting on facebook I said to myself "Why am I doing this?"

I wonder what steemit standard behavior will be once we get 25% of the FB users switching over?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41