Now I look like a dick

in #meme7 years ago

Clicked an arrow next to the video thinking it would pull up a menu, but instead it just made me like my own video. So now I look like a dick.
accidental-upvote.JPG

Attempts to "unlike" it do nothing at this time.

I also managed to screw up the tags and I've made three attempts to fix those over the last hour or so without any success... Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Sort:  

I wouldn't worry about it. I upvote my own posts all the time. Everybody does it. At first I used to to avoid 'self high fiving' myself but after I saw everyone else doing it I thought I'm missing out on an extra couple of cents everytime I post. Plus 1 vote when it starts looks a hell of a lot better than zero upvotes!

I wouldn't get carried away though and upvote EVERY comment you make to people on their posts. That would be counter productive because not only is your vote not worth a lot right now, but upvoting yourself for everything and not upvoting anyone else gives off a vibe that you are in it for yourself and no one will be willing to give you a chance. But upvoting your own post is fine, especially for a newbie...

Hope this helps!

Thanks for the explanation! I'm still trying to wrap my head around how all this works... Not sure what to think overall just yet, but it sure as hell is better than YouTube.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42