When you wanna make a post, but can't brain.

in #meme6 years ago

patrick-post-nobrain-meme.gif

I swear I have real posts to make! But this isn't one of them...this is just a stupid animated meme I made.

I barely fucking slept, and I can't really brain too well. Had computer issues, and had to get my computer back up and running to change order placements and not miss out on the mini rise of steem.

Had to sell a bit to buy lower. Especially since I bought in too early, and steem dropped quite a ways after. I was too afraid that if I sold it would suddenly reverse.

Fear is the mind killer.

Everyone makes mistakes occasionally in trading. I just have to make sure mine aren't too bad, and I make up for them. Thankfully I'm trading crypto directly, and I don't lose any money unless I sell. Problem is that I'm left HODLing the bag, waiting for it to go back up to its old spot so I make a profit, rather than losing it. But I have been making a bit more steem every day, even as I freak out a bit. Just gotta keep making more, and wait until it returns to normal levels.

Either that or make so much trading that I don't care that it's found a new level.

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

I know that feeling. Holding tokens waiting for the price to come back. Pretty much everything I bought at the start of January...

Patrick Star!!! 🌟 🌟 🌟
He's the reason I'm here in this post :D
But Steem question, am I doing okay just using the internal market? I usually buy Steem when it's 0.8 something per SBD.

You'd have to compare the price at the second, which I don't do. I would think it's fine though. Especially if you're just powering up. Once you start cashing out though, you'll have to figure that out for whatever exchange you use.

Thanks geek! I'm just powering up for now but yeah would have to do more research when I cash out :)

Good-Fellows.gif

sometimes i feel that way... hahahahaha. funny but very true

Nice Dune reference Kwisatz Haderach!

I wanted to get this shirt "He who controls the Pumpkin Spice controls the world!" but sadly I'm kinda all in right now and down on crypto, and I'm trying to save up my cash money.

Dude... you know only the hipsters would probably get it.. and a few people that "Brain" from time to time! hahaha Come this fall... that would be an awesome shirt to peddle regardless! Me too... thinking about ways to rule the world from my Steemit wallet! I can't brain either!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89