When a post uses a lot of words to say nothing at all...

in #meme6 years ago

walberg_post_wtf_said-meme.gif

It happens occasionally. You start reading a post. Maybe it seemed like it might be interesting. You keep reading. It keeps telling you things. But then you get to the end, and you have no clue what the point was, or what the person was saying.

It is quite amazing how much some people can waffle on without saying a damn thing.


APP.png

Sort:  

Did this last night, Saw a post about some historical figure, had no bandwidth, was super long, read the sheeit out of that post, got to the bottom, maybe petted my screen a little where his mustache was, Then vanished off, forever. Viewed, saw, accomplished, gains? None. Your Post made me think, thanks.
Have an amazing day/night, keep up the excellent content. @geekpowered 🐟 Has this fish from me buddy. Remember to feeds lol

Look, it's a developed talent. I picked it up from Lovecraft, see ...

Man isn't that the truth!
All you'd get from following that cat's words was mind buggering insanity... well if you were lucky!

Make a SAN check; on failure lose 2d10 SAN and develop a temporary insanity for the next scene.

Alternately, gain Emotional Hardening until the end of the session and take a penalty to all social checks due to alienation.

Your choice.

HAH! Oddly enough; I wrote an article under the influence of Lovecraft the other week... I make a point not to read it during my shifts, but instead I went to bed listening to an audio book prior to the shift. It had the same affect I'm sure.

This happens to me, every time I read posts I wrote earlier.
Especially the lengthier ones in English (since English isn't my mother tongue).

But people voted for it … So I guess there has to be some point hidden beneath my words. My past self probably got it figured out.

It usually happens many times!

Hahaha 💯true! 😂

Many times i have seen such post,when i try to just contribut something after much typing and retyping i just clean it off and return to another page,instead of saying something off point.lol

Was it a post or a comment @geekpowered?

Post. A very long post. And at the end, I have no idea what the point of it all was.

is that Mark Whalberg face from a movie ???-)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56966.72
ETH 3008.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19