memes v.s. actual well written articles.

in #meme7 years ago


I know. I can read your mind. oh cool meme. Memes are everywhere these days. The tags are quickly properly used. Some are genius. Some make you feel a tad dumber after seeing them. The fact of the matter is memes are all the rage these days. lmfao I mean as far as each generation advances society. You gotta admit the trends tend to get a bit dumber. With the exception of bitcoin and cryptos of course. Anyways I am seeing the meme train come a creepin on steem and where I don't see a problem in it and I know it is bound to happen and brings in users with "message board culture".

I AM NOT SURE ITS "FAIR"
Now im no econimist or content critic. or even just a steemit blockchain guru but something just seems off where a user can write a well put article or blog with a few images and get you know .24 cents on here and then someone can also post a quick 5 minute microsoft paint job photo edit and be rackin in a nice $20. Some memes... especially original I think great Steemit meme is funny people like it 20 bucks. IDK im not the steemit post payout police it just pisses me off seeing someone repost an old meme thats been posted billions of billions of times by everyone and their grandmother and getting any kind of payout.

Anyways should i feel a little bad and avoid posting memes if I feel like it's cheating on here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49