Sort:  

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 8540.00USD

Hi
I just came across your new old "Understanding the basics of STEEMIT" and I really liked it.
Decided to check your profile just to realize that we seem to share a number of interests :)

In particular that we both share a similar passion towards cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology :)

I noticed that you have very little steem power. Didnt you consider investing a little bit and buying steem?
Im myself quite new in steemit community but I alreadz realized that powering up is very important. Without initial investment it will be very hard for you to build reach here and be noticed.

Also it's worth to have a look at those 2 usefull tools: http://steembottracker.com and http://steemvoter.com

If you will reply to this message (that would allow me to believe that we may develop mutual engagement and help each other) then I will upvote your post and follow you as well.

Cheers, Piotr

I really appreciate your advice and am going to look into the useful tools you had linked to me. It means very much to me that a new user, who is obviously already doing very well even in their first month, has much to share with the community. I would be glad to network and develop mutual engagement to help each other. :)

Thx for your reply :) I really appreciate.

First of all - dont waste your valuable upvotes on my comments. Keep it to upvote posts :)

Thank you for your very kind reply and I really hope we can find a way to help each other.

Since you replied and just like I promissed: I will follow you now and I hope to see more good content on your profile.

Also it's worth to have a look at those 2 usefull tools: https://steemstats.com and http://steemvoter.com
Im not sure if you ever knew those two. If not then check them out.

If you would ever have any questions or simply would like to keep in touch then please dont hestitate to write to me. My email: [email protected]
I will be more than happy to share/exchange my knowledge and experience (of course within my limited knowledge and time)

And believe me, it's really hard to start without powering up your account on steemit. It's pretty much first thing you need to do if you're thinking about building reach here.

Cheers, Piotr

I've also noticed that you have quite small reputation and pretty much very little steam power.

Didnt you consider power up? At the end of the day "EVERY UPVOTE COUNTS" only if we actually have some steep power (which reflect in our vote value).

I figured that you may not ever know what steem power and steem dollar is and how to use it on steemit for your own benefit.

Check out this article (not mine, but very well written):
https://steemit.com/steem/@kevinwong/why-should-you-consider-accumulating-steem-power

Also if this is not enough then another good explanation can be found here: https://99bitcoins.com/making-money-with-steemit-steem-dollars-and-steem-power-explained/

You can find loads of good material also you youtube.

Let me underline why in my opinion it is important to power up your "steem power". At the beginning you will start your adventure on steemit as so called "minnows". Which simply means that you are "nobody". That's how I see it.
Most of those who invested into steem power are helping (SP) also those who have some SP and they help and benefit each other by upvoting their own posts.
If you have no steem power then your upvote has absolutely no value which make things more difficult, as many bigger players only will not treat you seriously.
That's anyway my own impression here so far.

Cheers, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23