When Steemit Goes Down Just After You Post A Masterpiece

in #meme7 years ago

We all know how critical the first half hour of a posts life is. Sometimes though, you can't catch a break.


I got this recently ..


zzzzzxxxx.JPG

.. right after spending an hour making a long and detailed post.

So I reacted accordingly.


gorilla-rage-on-computer-meme.png

Sort:  

Type it out in notepad everybody!!
A lot of times when I get burned on a post like that I don't even re write again. Waste of time so use notepad.

I feel so dumb for not thinking of that. Cheers for the tip!

There was a lot of trial and error learning that one.

Cheers!

kick it up a notch... Use grammarly.com

Yeah, that's super frustrating.
I use stackedit.io when writing long posts.
An in-browser markdown editor, with preview window! It even saves your stuff locally and/or on google drive if you so configure it.
More details about the app.
I am not associated with whoever is developing it, I just think it's great. :)

Ahhh thanks for the tip. Investigating now. So far so epic!

Steemit going down? It's just the rules of the road....

Bahah

Wow, sorry to hear that :/ I'm jotting down the tips from the comments for the time when I start writing myself. I can only imagine the frustration!

There's two separate issues being discussed. One is when you lose the post data, the other is when you successfully post, but the site goes down immediately after, causing you to lose potential rewards.

Well crap then, that's hitting you in the wallet as well. Does it happen often?

Not very often at all.

I feel you, that happened to me after I sat and did a story that took me 6 hours :(

This has happened a few time to us 😂 Luckily the draft has saved automatically!

Shit, sorry man :-(

Seems like all non-trivial posts need to be drafted in a separate client. Google Drive is good because it constantly syncs for backup.

At least until Steemit.com gets improved...

I use Dropbox Pro. I genuinely did have a catastrophic computer issue in March, and it was an absolute life saver.

Just realized I completely misunderstood. I get it now. Gonna give stackedit.io a look. Cheers!

Never had that problem, either with steemit or the masterpiece!

I was gonna turn off payments on this post. Now I have 2 dollars of guilt.

And another 2 cents.

God damn Steemit chuckin money at people.

Making it rain! Use Notepad++ for drafting posts. Its fantastic!

Oh, we've all been there. My email loves doing this to me on occasion - usually when I'm typing a long response to something. It never happens with the "thanks", "no worries", less-than-10-word type emails. Grrrr!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57