You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maximally Profitable™

in #meme5 years ago

Lately, I see almost no comments in my posts, but I am grateful when I get some as a sign that Steemit is still alive, as ultimately it seems to me like a cold and impersonal machine in which nobody reads anything, and there are only robots running programs of the financial compliance with profit.
We must not forget that the vision and mission is the creation of "good content" that would fulfill its financial goals.
It is good content, interaction, and discussion that create spiritual wealth that will justify the value of our token economy.
Steemit seems to be in the same state of Western society of profit politics, where nothing is manufactured anymore, and only financial speculation has been made, that has ruined the Gross Domestic Products of the Countries, with nothing contributing to them.
This Steemean economy if it continues to follow this path, will finish at the same dead end.
I feel that Steemit is fading by this sensation of dwelling on a phantasmatic planet of financial engineering motivated actors, in which people increasingly become bots with routines that do not generate wealth.
I confess that this inner feeling is demotivating me to write and even comment on other peoples posts.
I see more comments about financial transactions, paid votes and bots.
By the way, a friend of mine that was reading my posts on Steemit said that they are being used to make revenue stream of publicity for Steemit, and not for the users that attract the visitors with good content.
Someday they will sell our profiles too.
Maybe I'm hallucinating but I feel like approaching the deadly strategies of mainstream social media
Cheers my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36