Blog #2: Tide Pods and Why Humans Must Be Stopped

in #meme6 years ago

IMG_0734.JPG

As I look around and remark on how great the world can be at times, I am often reminded of things like this. Innocently and naively, I walk into a Walgreens in order to replenish my dwindling supply of laundry detergent when I am met with the most secured collection of washing agents that I’ve ever laid eyes on. No one should have to call the manager to unlock laundry detergent. That’s not the kind of world I want to live in.

Now trust me, I love memes as much as any gal, but what in the world has the world come to when Tide has to release a statement saying not to eat their soap? Is this natural selection at it’s finest, or some badly handled advertising campaign gone wrong?

I don’t ask much of this world we live in—2017 made sure of that. But all I ask of the public is to stop this nonsense so that I can get some damn detergent.

Sincerely,
Brianna

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57