You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Currying favour from a whale can be...demoralizing

in #meme8 years ago

I find myself less and less interested in what you think is the "truth". It's clear you want to caste my actions in a negative light. Anyone that is interested will form their own opinions. Here is the truth from my perspective. I came up with several memes I hoped were fun and with a serious point of discussion within the community. That is why I wanted to post them individually. My previous posts were not particularly valuable and I had no idea the first memes I posted would be upvoted by a whale. I was thrilled to see the number of votes, the reward value and the amount of other memes and engagement they were generating. At some point I noticed the immediate bot votes, then later a whale vote and figured it was my memes that were being upvoted so felt comfortable that if it was a mistake, the vote on the meme would be changed. They were'nt so I continued to assume consent....though it is difficult to be put in a position where you need to work out the motives of a bot when you don't fully understand the criteria for selection. Before posting any memes whatsoever, I had been contemplating how to start several charity type initiatives and wether you believe this or not, I couldn't care less, but my intention was always to generate funds and discussion for the express purpose of either distributing Steem, having fun, or supporting charitable initiatives. When the question of appropriate rewards, the impression it gave to some people and the question of my motives came up, I listened and tried to temper my sense of injustice and understand how other people might feel. This includes your opinions. But your self-righteousness and excessive insults need to be met. I can see that there is a danger for Steemit to devolve into a great waste of time if we are all required to continually defend our motives, thoughts and action from attack.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62