Meme Contest Threesome - Express Yourself - Entry #3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #meme-threesome7 years ago (edited)


This is my final entry for this contest.
Think of "Elf's" voice when you read it.

Santa!!!.jpg

signature 2.png



Judges:
@cathi-xx
@gonzo

Sort:  

Too funny. Upvoted and following. I would have followed sooner but I am slow. Have a nice day.

Help me out. If you see me doing something stupid, please advise. Strike that, then you'd be advising me constantly. Good luck on the contest.

You are too funny!!

I found this link the other day - I never read it before - have you seen it?
https://steemit.com/welcome It has a lot of helps.

You must be doing something right, your rep (reputation number) is up a lot.

Yes, I have seen that page but I haven't finished reading it. It does provide some good information. When I first got approved my thinking was that I needed to read comments and reply. I didn't post anything for about a week. Then I got into posting but I had no idea of what following meant or upvoting. Now I've realized (I think) the more people following you the more exposure your posts get. In addition, the people appreciate being followed in return (duh! See I told you I was slow). So today, I'm mending my ways and I went to the followers list and I followed them all. I am also trying to remember to upvote as much as I can.

I actually enjoy the conversations I get into by responding to comments. BTW what is this reputation number all about. Since it begins with and it's probably lower on that welcome list so I haven't read about it yet.

Your help is sincerely appreciated. Thank you. I remember to upvote you. lol

well, the rep number has to do with your voting power, - you'll notice when you upvote someone their pay number will change by a penny, say. Then you'll notice later that nothing changes except the number of votes they receive. That's when you know your voting power is diminished. The higher your voting power the more you can give (and can control- later on you'll get a sliding scale and you can determine how much you want to upvote) and the more you make on curation and posting.

I would recommend for you to join a chat channel - have you gone on those yet? I'm not sure which one for you to join but I would go to #help first and let them know you are new and would like a recommend for a chat channel so you can learn from others.

I have the benefit of having my husband on here and we bounce things off of one another. I've been on steemit for almost a year altho silent for a number of months.

Commenting is good. When you comment it counts as a post. So you get paid for it. Not as much as if you wrote your own post on your blog where you'd receive an author reward.

You don't have to follow everyone who follows you either. I don't. I like to follow people who I will actually connect with and whose content I like. But it's a personal choice. The more you follow doesn't mean they will follow you.

People follow you if they like your content and want to see it on their feed daily- which is the "home" button.

Re your posts. Keep them short, informed, grammatically correct, if you use pictures source them. Determine the best time of day that works for you and the people you connect with. If you post too many times a day it's likely your payouts will be lower. Everyone on here has limited funds so they can't upvote everything, right?

You don't have to upvote everyone either. Your steem power will lessen when you do it too much and it takes time to recover. Be discriminate and upvote good content. Re steeming a post doesn't do anything for you financially. Use that sparingly because it messes up your blog with other people's work and your posts will get lost . The purpose for retsteeming ito share it with your followers - as it will show up on their feed as resteemed by you.

Think of your blog as a brand. How would you sell it? What are you offering Steemit? Bring those things and you'll do fine. It just takes time and a learning curve. You seem to be good with the DIY things - like the lawn care, the car maintenance, the refrigerator maintenance. That brought help to many on here. Pick the right tags too - that's important for those who search for posts by tag.

That's all I can think of right now :) Sorry you asked???? lol

So consider yourself unfollowed. NOT, I wouldn't do that. I will check out the chats, I need the help.

I already found out what you mentioned about following to many people. My home page just exploded and I am so busy trying to pare it down. I also found what you said about the upvoting. It was doing just as you said - going up a penny then nothing except the vote count.

I read somewhere about taking your SBD and buying SP, why would you want to do this.

I don't have the same benefit of having a husband (I am the husband, most of the times). The wife is not very interested in my posting. She just tells me to fix things. No really she is supportive but she doesn't get into it.

I needed your advice on the resteeming and the use of upvoting. So a big thanks for that. Also your explanation of the rep was great.

I also somewhat figured out what you said about picking a good time to post. Most of my post got maybe .01 or .00. So the other day I tried to post as so as I got online and I got more $ (maybe .07) and I got about 7 responses. Before I was posting pretty late. I also found that if you title your post with a trending word (such as bitcoin) the response count does better. I also figured out that the maximum posts / day should be about 4. That's good because that's about I can think about for one day.

This is sure a lot more work than I figured, it's not hard work and the dialog is enjoyable. I am glad that you took the time to write such a detailed post, it was very much appreciated. I am upvoting you but sorry I have no more pennies left.

Thank you very much.

You are most welcome. I don't mind helping out at all. Keep on trying what works for you. :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Cute baby ... awesome photography

Wish I was the photographer, but no. Just the meme maker. Thanks for stopping by.

Love it love it love it. Did you take the photo too???

No.....wish I had...I love this little girl - I can hear a ton of stories going on in my head about her.

Thanks for your comment @littlescribe!

Hahaha! this made my morning!

You're an Elf fan too? I never tire of that movie. Santa!!!!!!!!

lol its just too funny!

This post has received a 4.31 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @countrygirl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64