Melita Island 64 acres B.S.A Where I learned to sail

in #melitaisland7 years ago (edited)

Imelita3.jpg learned to sail on the yellow sail boat a 28 foot Catalina . i loved how the boat would tip and not flip because of the keel where your at an angle as you sail on a windy day. the lake is beautiful where melita island is located on flat head lake montana located on the the Flathead Indian reservation. I dint just take sailing but, also took photography and took 300 pictures of the boats for my project. I even met a photographer who taught me how to take pictures of lightning in the dark as the camera lens is opened with the shutter it lets in more light as his nikon camera was sitting on the tripod as the lighting flashed he pushed the button capturing the most beautiful lighting over the water.
About Melita Island
m.jpgm2.jpgm3.jpg
About melita island

Sort:  

The keel is so amazing!! My first boat was a Catalina 22' and my wife would get so worried when it heeled! I would tell her there's an 800 pound lead keel under this boat making sure we don't end up in the water. But I must admit there was a time when I was out in high winds where I let the sheets out because I thought the boat was surely going over.

miss sialign i like the 32 foot sea rays as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37