My favourite Soup Place in Melbourne

in #melbourne6 years ago


So there's this small soup franchise called "The Soup Place" (I know, super original) and there's a few stores in the Melbourne CBD but I love this one in centre place. Next to the infamous "Degraves Street".


Not only is the soup taste incredible they have an awesome "pay it forward" system where you can pay for an extra soup that someone with little to no money can have for free. This is represented by coloured post it notes in a glass bowl.

Each post it note has a special message on it and is displayed on a wall before it is transferred to the bowl.


It's incredible to see the people providing for others. Hope this puts a little smile on your face today. I'm trying to blog more these days.


See you on the next blog 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  
  • WHAT? A Keven blog?!
  • Didn't realise you had these narrow streets over there. Feels more like Asia or Europe

I know! what crazy world is this!

That is fantastic. I like the idea of helping the homeless with a pay it forward system.
Bravo!

Yeah it's awesome!

What a great selection. I love making soup - truly warming. The pay it forward scheme is an amazing idea and I love the fact those donating can leave a personal note. I’ve only seen food bank donations here in the UK and mostly in the big chain supermarkets. I’m quite rural though, I like to think some offer the same in our larger towns and cities.

The concept is awesome

Hope you enjoyed the soup and looking forward to more of your blog :)

Have you ever tried using TaSteem? I guess for this kind of post Tasteem is more appropriate

Nope bit I'll look into it tonight 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Kev in written form. I don't think I've ever seen you do this. Cool place, I love Degraves. :)

What is this sorcery, right!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow a @kevinli blog! Is there a trading card version available??

Sure it's called cream monsters

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72